View Audit Log Button

Hey Breww Team,

I have two small points of feedback on the new “View Audit Log” button on the Brewing page of any batch in progress:

  1. On all platforms that we use (iOS app / Android app and website) this button is so close to the tiny check box or input field that way too often trying to check a box results in a click of the “view audit log” button. Could this be moved to such easy accidental clicks? And does it really need to exist on every single step in the recipe?

  2. On the Android app, we used to be able to “tab” from input field to the next input field. This new “view audit log” button disrupts that, adding 3 clicks between each input box (so a total of 4 times to press the tab button before you get to the next input field).

4 Tab’s to next field Video Clip

1 Like

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Tait. I have some good news!

We’ve been working on an overhauled brewing page, which I’m delighted to confirm is now live :tada: the rework involved moving the new audit log button, so it should no longer be clicked by accident.

We did not realise your second point (tabbing between input fields) before, but we have been able to put a solution in place for this now, too, so the audit log buttons will never attract focus when tabbing.

We hope this is helpful!

Hey that’s great news Luke!

New Brewing page looks nice!

Since I’m offering Brewing page feedback, might I also suggest an option to “mark all recipe ingredients as complete”. A button that would check all the “ingredient” sections of a recipe in one go. Not to replace the individual check box (so it could be done individually if you needed to modify quantity, volume or mass) but in addition to.

Just one brewer’s 2 cents.

1 Like

Thanks, Tait. Could you vote for Auto complete / add all ingredients in one recipe stage when brewing using the brewsheet as that should cover your other suggestion.

Done!

I see I am getting low on votes. Do we get votes back if a previously voted on topic has been incorporated?

1 Like

Yes, you get the votes back for the implemented feature requests, but this happens when the thread is closed. Typically, they close (and therefore you regain the vote) 5 days after the announcement post. You can also remove votes on incomplete features to “move” them elsewhere.

You should see at the bottom of this thread a message like “This topic will close 5 days after the last reply.” Once the thread is closed, that message will go, and you’ll have your vote back and ready to reuse.

For more on how this works, see 💡 Posting ideas & feature requests for Breww 💙

This topic was automatically closed 5 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.