"Clear all sync messages" button on Visma integration

I know a previous request got closed about this and sorry to keep nagging about it, but it is annoying and I just noticed that the woocommerce integration has a very helpful “clear all sync messages” button.

This would be helpful for the visma (or any accountancy) integration as well as I am currently looking at 246 meaningless sync messages that are very cumbersome to delete and obscure any important ones.

1 Like

Thanks, Gijs, and I’m sorry this is still causing you trouble.

We don’t think adding this button makes sense, because:

  1. Breww will continually try to get everything not synced to be synced, so if we delete sync messages, they will just come back again (this is somewhat different to WooCommerce).
  2. We believe the problem you have that is causing the sync message is a config problem, so the correct fix is to correct your config.

If we’re wrong and this cannot be fixed by correcting your config, then we can look at another solution. I’ve sent a reply to you on the original support ticket where we were discussing this (to reopen it), so we can help get to the bottom of the root cause with you there. Thank you.