How to destroy a batch that is still being brewed

If you have a batch still in the brewing system, but something has gone wrong and you need to waste the full volume, you can follow the steps below to do this in Breww. There are two ways to do this depending on how you’d like to handle the ingredient stocks used.

If you didn’t use any ingredients

You can undo the starting of the batch using the button in the “Actions” tab, and then delete the batch completely. We have a dedicated guide on undoing batch actions which might be useful to read through.

If you did use some ingredients

Follow these steps:

  • Checking the “Ingredients” tab list of stock items used is correct and adjusting to match what was used if required.
  • Transfer the batch to a vessel in Breww (We appreciate this probably didn’t happen in the real world, but it’s needed for the next step in Breww).
  • Go to the “Actions” menu and choose “Empty vessel” and empty the vessel in full. This will close out the batch, keeping the ingredients stock as used, but without producing any beer stock.